Meet the Staff

For general inquiries, contact orientation@colostate.edu or (970) 491-6011.

Orientation and Transition Programs Organizational Chart

Orientation and Transition Programs Professional Staff

Kerry Nakasone Wenzler (she/her)

Associate Executive Director, Orientation and Transition Programs

Keith Lopez
(he/him)

Associate Director, Orientation and Transition Programs

keith.lopez@colostate.edu

Programs: Transition Programs, Ram Welcome, New Student Seminar

Charlotte Salinas

Assistant Director, Orientation Programs

charlotte.salinas@colostate.edu

Programs: First-Year Ram Orientation, Transfer Ram Orientation

Angie Gonzalez

Coordinator, Operations

angie.gonzalez@colostate.edu

Programs: OTP General Support, Front Office Staff, Ram Orientation, Ram Welcome, Transition Programs

Michael Silvey

Coordinator, Transition Programs (Transfer)

michael.silvey@colostate.edu

Programs: Transfer Programs @ CSU, Tau Sigma Honor Society, Transfer Ram Welcome, Spring Ram Welcome

Emely Cruz-Arrazola

Coordinator, Transition Programs (First Year)

emely.cruz_arrazola@colostate.edu

Programs: New Student Seminar, Ram Welcome

Rebecca Gilmore (she/her)

Coordinator, Orientation Programs

rebecca.gilmore@colostate.edu

Programs: International Orientation, Online Orientation, Ram Connect Extended Orientation

Jonathan Holcomb (he/him)

Coordinator, Transition Programs (First and Second Year)

jonathan.holcomb@colostate.edu

Programs: Year 2 @ CSU, Getting to Year 2, Ram Welcome, First 50 Days

Business Operations and Tech Team

Mike Brake

Associate Director of Assessment and Technology

Email: Michael.Brake@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-491-7945

Yingying Zhao

Information Manager

Email: Yingying.Zhao@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-491-6913

Vicki Diehl

Business Manager

Email: Vicki.Diehl@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-491-6186

Cameron Smistek

Human Resource Coordinator

Email: Cameron.Smistek@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-491-3638

Alex Willoughby

Accounting Technician

Email: Alex.Willoughby@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-491-7796

Okee Hanna

Support Services Specialist

Email: Okee.Hanna@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-495-3857

Mary Cutler

Customer Service and Communications Specialist

Email: Mary.Cutler@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-491-4293

Dean Helzer

Operations Manager

Email: Dean.Helzer@colostate.edu

Phone: 970-491-7095